The Way of the Exploding Guitar

“The Way of the Exploding Guitar” Mr. Fastfinger’s debut solo album. Strong guitar music only. 14 tracks of instrumental action in bold stereo. Hard rock!

The album consist of 12 new compostions. Strong melodies and rhythms, energy, joy, feelings and emotions. It is a rock album, but you can hear influences from many styles. From hairy 80′s rock to epic soundtracks. From metal to ethnic tones. The two encore tracks are new re-recorded versions of classic tracks: “Exploding solo” and “Tapping Boogie”. Featuring guest solos by: Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater), Mattias IA Eklundh (Freak Kitchen), Christophe Godin, Niko Tsonev and Ran Ran du Ran. Music composed and produced by Mika Tyyskä.


1. Enter
2. Go Flash Go!
3. Wax On – Wax Off
4. Goldfish
5. The Ninjas I
6. Humble Moves
7. Big Trummors
8. Zing Zing
9. The Ninjas II
10. Creatures of the Midnight
11. Once there was a Tree
12. Epic

Encore tracks:
13. Exploding Solo
14. Tapping Boogie

Total time 50 minutes. Only for the strong at heart!

Get the CD or Download here>


Lead guitar: Mr. Fastfinger
Drums: Thomas Thörnroos
Bass: Lasse Rantanen
Rhythm guitar and everything else: Mika TyyskäJordan Rudess (Keyboard leads on “Big Trummors”)
Mattias IA Eklundh (Guitar on “The Ninjas I & II)
Christophe Godin (Guitar on “The Ninjas I & II)
Niko Tsonev (Guitar on “The Ninjas I & II)
Ran Ran Du Ran (Erhu on “Zing Zing”)

Jordan RudessMattias IA EklundhChristophe GodinNiko Tsonev

Voices: Vesa Eloranta (Sensei), Janne Kallio (Ninja)


Composed and produced by Mika Tyyskä
Recorded, tweaked and mixed by Mika Tyyskä.

Guitars recorded on location in Tilulilu.
Bass recorded at Magnusborg and Tilulilu.
Drums recorded at Mango Studio by Klaus Martin
and Mankku studio by Anders Nyman.

Mixed at Mankku Studio, with help from
Mikko Herranen and Jukka Puurula.

Mastered by Henkka Niemistö at Chartmakers

Read more about the making of the album here>